Spline with dwg files does not work

Discuss and ask questions about CAD DLL (CAD Image DLL, CAD Importer DLL).

Moderators: admin, support, SDS

Post Reply
sbsaban
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Oct 2010, 19:15

Spline with dwg files does not work

Post by sbsaban » 14 Oct 2010, 00:21

If I create a simple spline in AutoCad 2005 and save as a dwg file. Data.DataCount = 0 and there appears to be no info to create the spline.
If I save the same file as a .dxf everything seems to work fine.

What do I need to do to retrieve spline info from dwg files.

Thanks
Steve Saban

support
Posts: 2932
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Re: Spline with dwg files does not work

Post by support » 14 Oct 2010, 17:25

Hello.
Data.Count for spline is a number of Control points. Unlike DXF the DWG format not store Control Points. You can access Fit points of spline in Data.Points or spline realization in Data.DashDots.

Alexander.
Technical Support E-mail: support@cadsofttools.com
Chat support on Skype: cadsofttools.support

sbsaban
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Oct 2010, 19:15

Re: Spline with dwg files does not work

Post by sbsaban » 14 Oct 2010, 18:48

Hi Alexander,

I am using the latest posted demo version of CADImporterDLL for evaluation. When I use the DemoCBuilder.exe to examine the spline structure from a DWG all the points show as zeros. When I enumerate through the drawing in my code and examine the Data structure, all Data.Points show as zeros, DashDotsCont = 0, DashDots=NULL, PolyPoints = all zeros. Somehow the demo version does display the spline points as a polyline but I dont know where the information is coming from. As far as I can tell, it is not in anywhere in the CADDATA structure.

Steve Saban

support
Posts: 2932
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Re: Spline with dwg files does not work

Post by support » 15 Oct 2010, 17:15

Hello Steve.
Could you please send the above mentioned file containing a spline to support@cadsofttools.com or post into this forum topic?

Alexander.
Technical Support E-mail: support@cadsofttools.com
Chat support on Skype: cadsofttools.support

Post Reply