"Out of memory"

Discuss and ask questions about CAD plugins for 3rd party software: IrfanView, XnView, Total Commander, Konvertor FM.

Moderators: admin, support, SDS

Post Reply
Peter
Posts: 304
Joined: 23 Jun 2005, 11:27
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

"Out of memory"

Post by Peter » 18 Jun 2019, 12:56

I have
- Cadview 14
- Total Commander 32 bit
- 32 GB RAM
- a DXF with 260 MB

To view it with Ctrl+Q, it runs the progress bar from 0 - 100 %, and then it shows a dialogue: "Out of memory"

The PC uses obly 8 of 32 GB RAM.

Why there is not enough memory?

support
Posts: 2932
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Re: "Out of memory"

Post by support » 18 Jun 2019, 17:41

Hello Peter,

It appears that you have reached the 32-bit architecture memory limit (approximately 3.3 GB per process). Please check how much memory is used by TOTALCMD.EXE process, in case it's ~ 3.3 GB when loading the 260 MB DXF, you should use Total Commander 64 bit (TOTALCMD64.EXE).

Mikhail
Technical Support E-mail: support@cadsofttools.com
Chat support on Skype: cadsofttools.support

Peter
Posts: 304
Joined: 23 Jun 2005, 11:27
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: "Out of memory"

Post by Peter » 19 Jun 2019, 10:48

Hi

it uses "only" 1.7 GB. See picture - taken 1 sec. before error-message.
Attachments
tc_quickview.png
tc_quickview.png (135.1 KiB) Viewed 2115 times

Peter
Posts: 304
Joined: 23 Jun 2005, 11:27
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: "Out of memory"

Post by Peter » 19 Jun 2019, 16:09

Solved - with TC64 it goes up to 2.2 GB and shows it well.

Post Reply