How to reset many rotation commands?

Discuss and ask questions about CAD plugins for 3rd party software: IrfanView, XnView, Total Commander, Konvertor FM.

Moderators: admin, support, SDS

Post Reply
Peter
Posts: 304
Joined: 23 Jun 2005, 11:27
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

How to reset many rotation commands?

Post by Peter » 16 Mar 2017, 21:07

When I play around with rotation - 32 x, -15 y, 128, z, 55 x, 38 x, ... - I will get a "crazy" display.

How to reset it to "standard view"?

Rotate to "0 / 0 / 0" does not help, because these values are relative and not absolute. I could close the window and open it again, but with this workaround my other settings (Layers ..) will be lost ....

support
Posts: 2932
Joined: 30 Mar 2005, 11:36
Contact:

Re: How to reset many rotation commands?

Post by support » 16 Mar 2017, 21:52

Hello Peter,

The problem is in the lack of Initial View button which is present, for example, in ABViewer. So the plugin doesn't allow to switch back to the initial view.


Mikhail
Technical Support E-mail: support@cadsofttools.com
Chat support on Skype: cadsofttools.support

Peter
Posts: 304
Joined: 23 Jun 2005, 11:27
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: How to reset many rotation commands?

Post by Peter » 20 Mar 2017, 20:45

Would be a fine improvement for the next release .... ;)

Post Reply